Imagine your place on the bookshelf of the future

The Book of Luce

My obsession begins in the magical year 1967, at Luce and the Photons’ legendary last secret gig. That night changes my life: I must know who Luce is. But the deeper I dig, the more questions I turn up. Is Luce a rock star or a pretender? An artist or an acid trip?

My redemption . . . or my delusion?

Drawn into the machinations of mysterious powers, I become the dark shadow who follows the light of Luce. But who follows me? Are they agents of evil or figments of my imagination? And do they follow me still?

The quest for Luce will lead me to the farthest corners of the earth and into the deadliest danger. I will lose everything and everyone I love . . . except for Luce.

Who is pawn and who is player? Murderer or victim? Betrayer or saviour?

I am the only one who knows the truth.

This is the truth.

This is The Book of Luce.

Buy Hardback

Buy eBook

Meet the author: L R Fredericks

L. R. Fredericks lives in Somerset. She is the author of two novels in the loosely linked Time and Light sequence, Farundell, which was shortlisted for the Authors’ Club First Novel Award, and Fate. The …

Read More

Book Details

Publication Date: August 10, 2017
ISBN: 9781848543348
RRP: £20.99
Format: Hardback