Imagine your place on the bookshelf of the future

Our Books

Yesterday

Yesterday

Felicia Yap

There are two types of people in the world. Those who can only remember yesterday, and those who can also recall the day before. You have just one lifeline to …

More
City of Circles

City of Circles

Jess Richards

CITY OF CIRCLES is an entrancing love story between Danu and Morrie, two circus performers, and Danu’s Lewis Carroll-esque odyssey through the magical city of Matryoshka, that ends with a …

More
Tin Man

Tin Man

Sarah Winman

It begins with a painting won in a raffle: fifteen sunflowers, hung on the wall by a woman who believes that men and boys are capable of beautiful things. And …

More
No Dominion

No Dominion

Louise Welsh

It is seven years since the Sweats wiped out most of the world’s population. But for those who survived the outbreak, life has gone on. Stevie Flint and Magnus McFall …

More
The New Girl

The New Girl

Rhyannon Styles

‘Inspiring and heart-wrenching’¬†Paloma Faith ‘Love Rhyannon. Love this book’¬†Grace Dent The remarkable transgender memoir you won’t stop hearing about. Rhyannon Styles will do for transgender what Matt Haig did for …

More

Harmless Like You

Roway Hisayo Buchanan

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2016 JHALAK PRIZE SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 BAMB READERS AWARD FOR BREAKTHROUGH AUTHOR ‘This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.’ LORRIE MOORE …

More

The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

Vaseem Khan

The enchanting new Baby Ganesh Agency novel sees Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigating the dark side of Bollywood. Mumbai thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters. But even …

More
The Blood Miracles

The Blood Miracles

Lisa McInerney

The second novel from the author of the Baileys Prize-winning The Glorious Heresies Like all twenty-year-olds, Ryan Cusack is trying to get his head around who he is. This is …

More
The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

Vaseem Khan

The second book in the heartwarming and charming Baby Ganesh series. For centuries the Koh-i-Noor diamond has set man against man and king against king. Now part of the British …

More
The Hope Family Calendar

The Hope Family Calendar

Mike Gayle

A compelling and emotional novel, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan. ‘With a style similar to David Nicholls, Gayle’s writing is incisive, lyrical and very beautiful…It’s impossible not …

More